Our little town center

Happy holidays to you all. This is a snap of our little town Center. ONe side of the street is Neptune Beach and the other is Atlantic Beach. I was testing out my new gift to myself, a new camera body, the Nikon D800E. I should have put the shutter release cable for this night shot. There is a little shake obviously  but it does show the nice holiday lights. AFter I used my new camera for a family portrait, I discovered that I had set the camera on a high image space size of 86 MB per image and it took me many more hours to do post production converting the raw into jpg format. Every new piece of equipment offers an opportunity for education and growth There are so many tech options that it will certainly take a while to learn them all.
Happy holidays to you all. This is a snap of our little town Center. ONe side of the street is Neptune Beach and the other is Atlantic Beach. I was testing out my new gift to myself, a new camera body, the Nikon D800E. I should have put the shutter release cable for this night shot. There is a little shake obviously but it does show the nice holiday lights. AFter I used my new camera for a family portrait, I discovered that I had set the camera on a high image space size of 86 MB per image and it took me many more hours to do post production converting the raw into jpg format. Every new piece of equipment offers an opportunity for education and growth There are so many tech options that it will certainly take a while to learn them all.
Leave a Reply

