Koi paintings

About ten years ago, I shot some koi in a pond and created digital artwork from that. I had the two images printed on canvases and then they sat for many years. Then this week, I started to paint over the giclee with acrylic paints and glazes. I really like the combination of photo and paints creating a different effect. They are both available for sale and are 22x30 gallery wrapped canvas. They can be displayed with or without framing.
About ten years ago, I shot some koi in a pond and created digital artwork from that. I had the two images printed on canvases and then they sat for many years. Then this week, I started to paint over the giclee with acrylic paints and glazes. I really like the combination of photo and paints creating a different effect. They are both available for sale and are 22×30 gallery wrapped canvas. They can be displayed with or without framing.

Koi foto dream

Leave a Reply

