retouching art

Lately I have been obviously obsessed with layering texture into my photographs, and doing a couple dozen layers with different texture and grunge images. It takes a while to get it right and sometimes, many versions to compare before I settle on the final illustration. I also dodge and burn with color and tone little areas to get just what I am looking for. Here is an example of the before and after. WHat do you think? I like the dreamy character and earthy tinting.
Lately I have been obviously obsessed with layering texture into my photographs, and doing a couple dozen layers with different texture and grunge images. It takes a while to get it right and sometimes, many versions to compare before I settle on the final illustration. I also dodge and burn with color and tone little areas to get just what I am looking for. Here is an example of the before and after. WHat do you think? I like the dreamy character and earthy tinting.

Professional Photography by Linda Olsen

One thought on “retouching art

Leave a Reply

