Sista Palm

I photographed these two lonely palms while waiting to take the Mayport Ferry back to "da island". Then I added multiple layers of texture and tinting, dodging and burning areas to create a more painterly photograph. I like the calmness of the scene. By the way, do you think I am posting too often. My thoughts were to post one piece of art per day. I have been obsessed with painting and creating photographic fine art for weeks so I have a lot to share.
I photographed these two lonely palms while waiting to take the Mayport Ferry back to “da island”. Then I added multiple layers of texture and tinting, dodging and burning areas to create a more painterly photograph. I like the calmness of the scene. By the way, do you think I am posting too often. My thoughts were to post one piece of art per day. I have been obsessed with painting and creating photographic fine art for weeks so I have a lot to share.
One thought on “Sista Palm

  1. No you are not posting too often! I look forward them. I’ve always admired your work. Carol

    Sent from my iPhone

    Like

Leave a Reply

