“Rough Seas” Painting finally completed

I started this painting while teaching painting and it took another month of painting, glazing tints, adjusting depth and finally, I reached a point where I am happy with it.  It reminds me of the days at the beach when the wind is gusting and swirling up the surf, too choppy to swim and ride the waves. I used to boogie board a lot and wonder why I live so close to the beach and have not hauled my board out but a couple times a year. This painting is 36 x 24" and ready to hang.
I started this painting while teaching painting and it took another month of painting, glazing tints, adjusting depth and finally, I reached a point where I am happy with it. It reminds me of the days at the beach when the wind is gusting and swirling up the surf, too choppy to swim and ride the waves. I used to boogie board a lot and wonder why I live so close to the beach and have not hauled my board out but a couple times a year. This painting is 36 x 24″ and ready to hang.
Leave a Reply

