Art weekend retreat in Georgia

I just got back from an exhilarating and exhausting weekend at my friend Laura's home in Townsend Georgia. She and her husband Bill had designed and built their dream home that backs up to a wildlife preserve so wildlife was all around. It was a strictly girlie weekend and we made mobiles and paintings. Laura had collected bones over the years while building on the property and other locations so her mobile was all petrified wood and animal bones...keeping the good spirits. My mobile was made from beads, champagne corks (good times honored) and seashells. I tried to dremel the shells but needed a diamond bit evidently. And yes, we did drink a bit, chat and relax amongst friends. I actually got a painting commission while there and the new friend Elizabeth loved it. I matched the colors and feeling of another painting she had in her home so they went perfectly on her wall.  Other small paintings were done and two still need to be finished.
I just got back from an exhilarating and exhausting weekend at my friend Laura’s home in Townsend Georgia. She and her husband Bill had designed and built their dream home that backs up to a wildlife preserve so wildlife was all around. It was a strictly girlie weekend and we made mobiles and paintings. Laura had collected bones over the years while building on the property and other locations so her mobile was all petrified wood and animal bones…keeping the good spirits. My mobile was made from beads, champagne corks (good times honored) and seashells. I tried to dremel the shells but needed a diamond bit evidently. And yes, we did drink a bit, chat and relax amongst friends. I actually got a painting commission while there and the new friend Elizabeth loved it. I matched the colors and feeling of another painting she had in her home so they went perfectly on her wall. Other small paintings were done and two still need to be finished.
Leave a Reply

