Reworking older paintings

"Asleep in the Dark" is a 20x50" original painting that I created about ten years ago. I always rather liked it but it was an odd size and because the underwater diva was bearing her breasts, she did not sell. So recently, I revisited it, put clear gesso on numerous areas and then proceeded to finish it. I added the little fish, repainted the scales, added hair, cleaned up some of the skin and made her more modest. As an artist, knowing when a piece is done is sometimes difficult and I am glad that I reworked this painting. I think its more attractive. Original and custom prints available.
“Asleep in the Dark” is a 20×50″ original painting that I created about ten years ago. I always rather liked it but it was an odd size and because the underwater diva was bearing her breasts, she did not sell. So recently, I revisited it, put clear gesso on numerous areas and then proceeded to finish it. I added the little fish, repainted the scales, added hair, cleaned up some of the skin and made her more modest. As an artist, knowing when a piece is done is sometimes difficult and I am glad that I reworked this painting. I think its more attractive. Original and custom prints available.

Asleep in the Dark20x50x

Leave a Reply

