Still waters

Without wind, bodies of water become still reflections and calm images. I am obsessed with reflections so when conditions are right, I am bringing out my camera gear. All of these shots were hand held (which is hard at night.). I don't bring a large tripod on trips because they are so cumbersome. I know the images would be better but keeping my gear to a minimal makes for more pleasant traveling.
Without wind, bodies of water become still reflections and calm images. I am obsessed with reflections so when conditions are right, I am bringing out my camera gear. All of these shots were hand held (which is hard at night.). I don’t bring a large tripod on trips because they are so cumbersome. I know the images would be better but keeping my gear to a minimal makes for more pleasant traveling.

droplet3

DSC_0028s

castle reflection

Professional Photography by Linda Olsen

Professional Photography by Linda Olsen

Leave a Reply

