Suwannee River hiking trails are worth the trip

When we first arrived, we had to wait for our cabin to be ready so took a hike on the trails at the Suwannee State Park. It actually rained while we were hiking. You can walk along the river or take some trails a bit more inland. There has been so much rain this year that the ponds were much higher. This image is the result of taking 5 shots in a panoramic scene, making sure I held my horizon and focus very level and later, stitching the 5 shots together. Best to take a tripod but I generally hold my breath and steady myself without a tripod.I had shot this scene with an 85MM lens and it ended up being nearly 425 MB.  On my Nikon D8000E, each photo is 103MB raw. That is a lot of data!
When we first arrived, we had to wait for our cabin to be ready so took a hiking on the trails at the Suwannee State Park. You can walk along the river or take some trails a bit more inland. There has been so much rain this year that the ponds were much higher. This image is the result of taking 5 shots in a panoramic scene, making sure I held my horizon and focus very level and later, stitching the 5 shots together. I had shot this scene with an 85MM lens and it ended up being nearly 425 MB. On my Nikon D8000E, each photo is 103MB raw. That is a lot of data!
2 thoughts on “Suwannee River hiking trails are worth the trip

  1. Lovely : I used to canoe many mies of it from the headwaters down to where you were.
    I still will but it’s been a few years. Thanks for the memory!

    Like

    1. We belong to a group called the Suwannee Bicycle Club that puts together an=bout 4 great trips per year. Its really fun. On the float on Saturday the group floated with canoes, kayaks, stand up paddles and inner tubes.

      Like

Leave a Reply

