New surf painting completed

"Paddling Out at Sunset" is a newly completed painting that I had started 2 weeks ago. My studio is cold this time of year since I have air conditioning in there but no heat. So this weekend I completed it in the warmth of the house. There is a small surfer paddling out  between the rough waves at sunset. Its only 15x30" and a gallery wrap. I am thinking of doing another similar one at 40x30". Not sure if it will be more horizontal or vertical. I went ahead and bought the canvas and the white is staring me in the face begging me to start throwing that paint down!! It would make a nice cell phone cover. My website offers this in case you are interested.
“Paddling Out at Sunset” is a newly completed painting that I had started 2 weeks ago. My studio is cold this time of year since I have air conditioning in there but no heat. So this weekend I completed it in the warmth of the house. There is a small surfer paddling out between the rough waves at sunset. Its only 15×30″ and a gallery wrap. I am thinking of doing another similar one at 40×30″. Not sure if it will be more horizontal or vertical. I went ahead and bought the canvas and the white is staring me in the face begging me to start throwing that paint down!! It would make a nice cell phone cover. My website offers this in case you are interested.
Leave a Reply

