After the rain on the beach

Yesterday was a dark rainy day and after a photo portrait in my studio, I spent the day painting and finishing up on artwork that I had been working on all week. Then around 5, the sun came out and I jumped on my scooter to the beach to walk and enjoy the sun's warmth and hear the sounds of the waves, the gulls and the happy walkers on the beach with their dogs. Bringing a camera was a bonus since I could capture the scene and then today, enjoy the post processing. As you can see, I enhanced the colors on all of these.
Yesterday was a dark rainy day and after a photo portrait in my studio, I spent the day painting and finishing up on artwork that I had been working on all week. Then around 5, the sun came out and I jumped on my scooter to the beach to walk and enjoy the sun’s warmth and hear the sounds of the waves, the gulls and the happy walkers on the beach with their dogs. Bringing a camera was a bonus since I could capture the scene and then today, enjoy the post processing. As you can see, I enhanced the colors on all of these.

sea spray

shore reflections

surf cameos

tidal wash

2 thoughts on “After the rain on the beach

Leave a Reply

