Digital Tinting changes the look of color photography

I was exploring different options in tinting and digitally manipulation some of my photos and came up with some interesting results. Sometimes, altering your images give a part of your personality or illustrates the story   better than the original color photo. The doll parts photo for instance shows a basket of various vintage porcelain doll sections and since it was antiques, I chose to add some texture and warm tone to enhance that feeling. Each image takes fresh inspiration.
I was exploring different options in tinting and digitally manipulation some of my photos and came up with some interesting results. Sometimes, altering your images give a part of your personality or illustrates the story better than the original color photo. The doll parts photo for instance shows a basket of various vintage porcelain doll sections and since it was antiques, I chose to add some texture and warm tone to enhance that feeling. Each image takes fresh inspiration.

doll parts fern Flowers and Buoys Montana Feed Schlumbergera Southern forest Tinted lilies

7 thoughts on “Digital Tinting changes the look of color photography

  1. My father was an industrial designer. I also work with various galleries and interior decorators but wish I had more national reach. You do such a great job sharing, educating and blogging. Keep it up!

    Like

      1. I thought so too. I have spent half of my life in California and the last 35 years in Florida. Grew up in Covina and Balboa peninsula/Newport Beach, went to college at San Diego State and then lived in Carmel for a while before moving to Florida.

        Like

Leave a Reply

