Summer Floral painting

"Summer Blooms" is a large warm toned floral expressionistic painting, 30x40". This was a project started a couple of weeks ago while teaching seniors to paint. I am trying to get the students to loosen up and not worry about all the details and concentrate more on the actions of the brush strokes and arm movements. Personally I wanted this to be even looser but my artist friends suggested I add more details to ground the vase.  Overall it is yellow and oranges with some cool tones in the details. It would liven up a room.
“Summer Blooms” is a large warm toned floral expressionistic painting, 30×40″. This was a project started a couple of weeks ago while teaching seniors to paint. I am trying to get the students to loosen up and not worry about all the details and concentrate more on the actions of the brush strokes and arm movements. Personally I wanted this to be even looser but my artist friends suggested I add more details to ground the vase. Overall it is yellow and oranges with some cool tones in the details. It would liven up a room.

Summer Blooms LO

Leave a Reply

