Macro photography with a 5x lens

My good friend Mick Shea loaned me his Canon SLR and his 5x macro lens while he was on vacation in Costa Rica. The depth of field was so short that it was quite difficult. I had the camera on a tripod and just moving ever so slightly really took the focus out. I really admire photographers who can do this beautifully. My macro lens only goes to 1x so this was quite interesting.
My good friend Mick Shea loaned me his Canon SLR and his 5x macro lens while he was on vacation in Costa Rica. The depth of field was so short that it was quite difficult. I had the camera on a tripod and just moving ever so slightly really took the focus out. I really admire photographers who can do this beautifully. My macro lens only goes to 1x so this was quite interesting.

up close

7 thoughts on “Macro photography with a 5x lens

    1. 100mm 2.8 Canon macro IS USM. I believe its about a grand. Honestly, I think it was a cool lens but not one I would use very often. My favorite lens is my Nikon 85mm 1.4 fixed. Are you a photographer?

      Like

Leave a Reply

