View from my rocking chair in the painting studio

I photographed this scene yesterday while I was working on several paintings and projects. Often, I will sit in the chair and studio my progress on a piece of art, listening to music...and then jump up to make the inspired brush strokes. Ahhh, I love my studio space!!!
I photographed this scene yesterday while I was working on several paintings and projects. Often, I will sit in the chair and study my progress on a piece of art, listening to music…and then jump up to make the inspired brush strokes.  Its actually just a small cottage 14×10 feet with a pitched roof and two skylights for great natural light. Rarely do I turn on the electricity (except the air conditioning stays on all the time. In the Florida humidity and heat, the canvases would mildew a bit and the paints dry out without air conditioning.  The photo shows how messy I can be at times. My husband built this for me eight years ago.  Ahhh, I love my studio space!!!
Leave a Reply

