Shell in the sand photo illustration

My favorite shells are nautilus shells. They are so fragile that it is difficult to find them along any beach.  Collecting them over the years has been fun even though most of my collection of nautilus are purchased. I have many other shells in my collection that I have found especially when traveling in the West Indies. They wash up on the beach unbroken. The locals punch a small hole in them to extract the conch meat for instance so you will see many of those. This shot I took along our beach was staged with my purchased shell and then I added layers of texture for interest.
My favorite shells are nautilus shells. They are so fragile that it is difficult to find them along any beach. Collecting them over the years has been fun even though most of my collection of nautilus are purchased. I have many other shells in my collection that I have found especially when traveling in the West Indies. They wash up on the beach unbroken. The locals punch a small hole in them to extract the conch meat for instance so you will see many of those. This shot I took along our beach was staged with my purchased shell and then I added layers of texture for interest.
2 thoughts on “Shell in the sand photo illustration

Leave a Reply

