Painting class Day 1

As many of you know, I teach acrylic painting at our local senior activity center. This morning we all did the same landscape in the two hour session and thought it would be interesting to share the progress. The next class in two weeks should be really nice when we will continue to finalize the paintings. Most were 20x16 and larger. It is neat to see everyones style emerging and choices made by the individual artists. When they are finished, I will show the results...I am so proud of these gals for working hard and expanding their minds. ( I am missing one painting that was deleted from my phone by accident while downloading.
As many of you know, I teach acrylic painting at our local senior activity center. This morning we all did the same landscape in the two hour session and thought it would be interesting to share the progress. The next class in two weeks should be really nice when we will continue to finalize the paintings. Most were 20×16 and larger. It is neat to see everyones style emerging and choices made by the individual artists. When they are finished, I will show the results…I am so proud of these gals for working hard and expanding their minds. ( I am missing one painting that was deleted from my phone by accident while downloading.

photo 2 photo 3 photo 4 photo 5a

2 thoughts on “Painting class Day 1

  1. WOW!!!!! Is beautifull…..I really would love to see the finishing of them…….it such a inspiration an I really love it!…….dit is pragtig, diep en die kleure is so sag, vloeiend, rustig…liefde vir almal daar uit n pragtige, sonnige Kaapstad, Suid Afrika……..blessings Linda for all of u……xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

