Its been a great week for painting sales

Linda Altman from Neptune Beach came by and purchased an original painting "Jellies at the Ball" and also a large mermaid giclee to give to her sweetie. We are having some huge construction projects forced on us because the side of my office had some old rotten wood which needed to be replaced. This small repair turned out to be a month long huge repair when we discovered that 3 walls needed to have new studs, insulation and hardy board. My sweet husband Nelson has been doing a  great job with this extensive repair all month and we were nearly done when he decided to also replace some roofing boards to do a proper overhang and last Friday, the huge rain came. Even though it was securely covered and all, the rain came through and now the entire ceiling and wall sheetrock needs to be completely redone. Plus the rain was so heavy that it flooded the carpet and will all have to be replaced. So today, I am trying to pack up my entire office, camera gear and furniture to make way for further construction. As the say, when it rains it pours...literally. I am so thankful that some friends have helped by purchasing art from me this week.  I am trying hard not to be overwhelmed and depressed. All month I have escaped to my painting studio to avoid the nail guns and hammers in my office. Thank goodness I am blessed with a husband who can weld a hammer and work with power tools. He is going such a great job...we just had bad luck with the weather and now need to do many more weeks of heavy work.
Linda Altman from Neptune Beach came by and purchased an original painting “Jellies at the Ball” and also a large mermaid giclee to give to her sweetie. We are having some huge construction projects forced on us because the side of my office had some old rotten wood which needed to be replaced. This small repair turned out to be a month long huge repair when we discovered that 3 walls needed to have new studs, insulation and hardy board. My sweet husband Nelson has been doing a great job with this extensive repair all month and we were nearly done when he decided to also replace some roofing boards to do a proper overhang and last Friday, the huge rain came. Even though it was securely covered and all, the rain came through and now the entire ceiling and wall sheetrock needs to be completely redone. Plus the rain was so heavy that it flooded the carpet and will all have to be replaced. So today, I am trying to pack up my entire office, camera gear and furniture to make way for further construction. As the say, when it rains it pours…literally. I am so thankful that some friends have helped by purchasing art from me this week. I am trying hard not to be overwhelmed and depressed. All month I have escaped to my painting studio to avoid the nail guns and hammers in my office. Thank goodness I am blessed with a husband who can weld a hammer and work with power tools. He is going such a great job…we just had bad luck with the weather and now need to do many more weeks of heavy work.

Mermaid Glow

Leave a Reply

