Fun weekend with photography and Pleine air painting

Here are some of the hundreds of photos I took this weekend and later manipulated digitally. What fun!!. Not only did I have a great girl weekend with my old friend Laura who lives in Townsend next to a wildlife refuge...I ate splendid food, drank a bit of wine, met a lot of very nice folks, sold a couple paintings and enjoyed the weather as it cooled down. The challenge for me as an artist is to limit the amount of time I work on my images to enhance them...but that is the second part of the creative process. Trying to photograph an object or scene with the most interesting angles and compositions, but later altering the images digitally, adding layers of tint, grunge and textures...all express the feelings I had when I shot them. Enjoy!! I can make custom prints of any of these images.
Here are some of the hundreds of photos I took this weekend and later manipulated digitally. What fun!!. Not only did I have a great girl weekend with my old friend Laura who lives in Townsend next to a wildlife refuge…I ate splendid food, drank a bit of wine, met a lot of very nice folks, sold a couple paintings and enjoyed the weather as it cooled down. The challenge for me as an artist is to limit the amount of time I work on my images to enhance them…but that is the second part of the creative process. Trying to photograph an object or scene with the most interesting angles and compositions, but later altering the images digitally, adding layers of tint, grunge and textures…all express the feelings I had when I shot them. Enjoy!! I can make custom prints of any of these images.

vintage door Shutters evening on the marsh2 pod Gracie missed bloom on the dock walkway to marsh flamingo bike race small shed Darien beyond vintage historical building in Darien

Leave a Reply

