Two paintings completed at the painting demonstration in Georgia

"Saturday Morning" was done during the art fair in Darien, Georgia this last weekend. The turnout was weak but I enjoyed painting. We had a lot of gusty winds that blew tents over and every time one hit, I would grab the easel and hold on. That is probably why the waves in this 18x36 painting are so choppy. Plein Air is normally painting what you see but I was not inspired by the street buildings even though many were beautiful historic old relics. The street was quaint but since it was so distracting with the wind, I did not want to attempt something with straight lines and a lot of architectural details. I worked in acrylic which dries quickly so working fast is the way to go. The Palm painting was a quick one that I did at the end and is 15x30" gallery wrap/. I am hoping to sell both of these so pass this blog on to your friends.
“Saturday Morning” was done during the art fair in Darien, Georgia this last weekend. The turnout was weak but I enjoyed painting. We had a lot of gusty winds that blew tents over and every time one hit, I would grab the easel and hold on. That is probably why the waves in this 18×36 painting are so choppy. Plein Air is normally painting what you see but I was not inspired by the street buildings even though many were beautiful historic old relics. The street was quaint but since it was so distracting with the wind, I did not want to attempt something with straight lines and a lot of architectural details. I worked in acrylic which dries quickly so working fast is the way to go. The Palm painting was a quick one that I did at the end and is 15×30″ gallery wrap/. I am hoping to sell both of these so pass this blog on to your friends.

Saturday Morning 18x36

Leave a Reply

