Digital paintings from photographs

I have several different painting programs on my imac besides the Photoshop filters. It can be a very tedious process of digitally painting with the pixels of a high resolution photograph. Corel Painter X and Painter 11 give you more control and of course there is the watercolor filter in Photoshop which has the least options.ONe I like a lot is Gavin's Impressions. To9morrow I am leaving for the florida Keys to photograph a wedding and hope to get a lot of scenic beauty shots as well as the people photos. These four images were shot at a wedding I did in Hopetown, Bahamas and recently played with. I really like the brush strokes and Van Gogh-ish brush strokes and I also enhanced the colors.
I have several different painting programs on my imac besides the Photoshop filters. It can be a very tedious process of digitally painting with the pixels of a high resolution photograph. Corel Painter X and Painter 11 give you more control and of course there is the watercolor filter in Photoshop which has the least options.ONe I like a lot is Gavin’s Impressions. To9morrow I am leaving for the florida Keys to photograph a wedding and hope to get a lot of scenic beauty shots as well as the people photos. These four images were shot at a wedding I did in Hopetown, Bahamas and recently played with. I really like the brush strokes and Van Gogh-ish brush strokes and I also enhanced the colors. Prints on canvas can be made any sizes.

Island Bike TI fr Island Bungalow TIe Palms in Hopetown TI sq

Leave a Reply

