Original mermaid painting sold to a couple in New Jersey for their Cape May home

So excited to be shipping two paintings to a lovely couple for their Cape May home. They will flank a large fireplace. The other painting was the one I posted 2 journal entries ago called Shana. They also are asking me to create a large painting for the bedroom. Its not early to sell large works of art but they found my work on www.fineartamerica.com and fell in love with my mermaids.
So excited to be shipping two paintings to a lovely couple for their Cape May home. They will flank a large fireplace. The other painting was the one I posted 2 journal entries ago called Shana. They also are asking me to create a large painting for the bedroom. Its not early to sell large works of art but they found my work on http://www.fineartamerica.com and fell in love with my mermaids. I have completed over 40 mermaid paintings in the last 16 years and half of the originals have been sold and I continue to make fine art prints and giclees of the images which sell internationally. Growing up sailing seems to come back to me in inspirations of ocean artwork and sea-life fantasies. When I was a little girl, I used to draw mermaids and pirates and even dress up like them.
3 thoughts on “Original mermaid painting sold to a couple in New Jersey for their Cape May home

Leave a Reply

