Altered photographs from Key West trip

After returning from a week in Key West, we were slammed with work and its been quite stressful. So I decided to take the weekend off to do digital artwork with some of my images from the trip. Enhancing a photograph takes a lot of decisions as to what effect each image should render and then going through tedious but exciting steps to arrive at a final piece of art. SOMetimes I redo several effects over and over until I get the feeling I wanted. There are many painting programs besides Photoshop like Painter, Corel Painter X, Impressions, and Photoshop actions. I usually use several of the programs to get the final result. I do think that several would make lovely prints on metallic papers or canvases. Which ones are you intrigued by??
After returning from a week in Key West, we were slammed with work and its been quite stressful. So I decided to take the weekend off to do digital artwork with some of my images from the trip. Enhancing a photograph takes a lot of decisions as to what effect each image should render and then going through tedious but exciting steps to arrive at a final piece of art. SOMetimes I redo several effects over and over until I get the feeling I wanted. There are many painting programs besides Photoshop like Painter, Corel Painter X, Impressions, and Photoshop actions. I usually use several of the programs to get the final result. I do think that several would make lovely prints on metallic papers or canvases. Which ones are you intrigued by??

house cave Morada Bay benches Cathy Andorfer and Vaughn Goebel wedding Cathy Andorfer and Vaughn Goebel wedding

Leave a Reply

