Windswept ~ Wave painting with many layers

This was the second painting after I completed the first similar one called "Surf is Up". Both are 30x40 thin gallery wraps and have multiple layers of gesso, texture plasters, antique glaze, stenciling, and varnishes. Sometimes I do two similar work so I can go further with an idea. AS an artist, the question of AM I DONE??? is ever present...but when you work on two canvases, you can do the first with the original idea and then on the second, go further with additional inspirations and experimentations.
This was the second painting after I completed the first similar one called “Surf is Up”. Both are 30×40 thin gallery wraps and have multiple layers of gesso, texture plasters, antique glaze, stenciling, and varnishes. Sometimes I do two similar work so I can go further with an idea. AS an artist, the question of AM I DONE??? is ever present…but when you work on two canvases, you can do the first with the original idea and then on the second, go further with additional inspirations and experimentations.
3 thoughts on “Windswept ~ Wave painting with many layers

Leave a Reply

