Photo collage of my favorite paint brushes

As a painter and fine art photographer, I am never torn between which medium I like best. They are both equally challenging and satisfying. I have been increasingly more dedicated to my journey and growth as an artist. Its hard work but also incredibly nourishing for my soul. I have gotten more obsessed with creating and seeing the world in a different, more beautiful light and then try to create from the inspiration. The tough part is paying for it. I recently spent over $450.00 on canvases and 550.00 on art prints, foam core, sleeves and supplies to be able to provide galleries with prints. But it takes money to make a business. When I sell a painting, I go out and buy more art supplies. It seems like a cycle.
As a painter and fine art photographer, I am never torn between which medium I like best. They are both equally challenging and satisfying. I have been increasingly more dedicated to my journey and growth as an artist. Its hard work but also incredibly nourishing for my soul. I have gotten more obsessed with creating and seeing the world in a different, more beautiful light and then try to create from the inspiration. The tough part is paying for it. I recently spent over $450.00 on canvases and 550.00 on art prints, foam core, sleeves and supplies to be able to provide galleries with prints. But it takes money to make a business. When I sell a painting, I go out and buy more art supplies. It seems like a cycle.
Leave a Reply

