Abstract Painting depicting a walk on the beach

About a decade ago I painted a scene with my son Daryl walking on the beach with his surfboard. After many years of not finishing the painting , I decided to repaint it. Taking some of the areas that I loved (which were abstract, I started working on the feeling I had, the last time I walked at the beach and a sudden rain came. The afternoon light made everything sparkly and colorful with the dark clouds hovering to the West. I decided to enhance the ominous cloud as red. "Afternoon Rain at the Beach" is 24x36. For sale.
About a decade ago I painted a scene with my son Daryl walking on the beach with his surfboard. After many years of not finishing the painting , I decided to repaint it. Taking some of the areas that I loved (which were abstract, I started working on the feeling I had, the last time I walked at the beach and a sudden rain came. The afternoon light made everything sparkly and colorful with the dark clouds hovering to the West. I decided to enhance the ominous cloud as red. “Afternoon Rain at the Beach” is 24×36. For sale.

Afternoon Rain at the Beach 24x36

Leave a Reply

