The inspiration of the sea

"Salt Air" is a painting that was inspired by a day at the beach and also growing up on the west Coast where sunsets actually sink into the ocean. Living on the East Coast is so different but I love Neptune Beach. We don't see as many sailboats on this coast and the sunsets are more of a warm glow and nice clouds. I wanted to have my palette with soft colors and warmer than I usually use. It is 24x30" and a gallery wrap.
“Salt Air” is a painting that was inspired by a day at the beach and also growing up on the west Coast where sunsets actually sink into the ocean. Living on the East Coast is so different but I love Neptune Beach. We don’t see as many sailboats on this coast and the sunsets are more of a warm glow and nice clouds. I wanted to have my palette with soft colors and warmer than I usually use. It is 24×30″ and a gallery wrap.

Salt air  24x30x salt-air-linda-olsen

Leave a Reply

