New abstract painting with multiple layers and textures

Trojan Horse II is 36x48 and would be a nice focal point of a living room or large dining room. I started this many years ago and finally revisited it and had a several days of new inspiration. It used to be a darker painting with lots of rust, orange, red and burgundy. I really am pleased with the final outcome and find many areas to ponder and imagine. Sometimes I think I am looking at a cityscape . The many layers of texture, glazes and paints.
Trojan Horse II is 36×48 and would be a nice focal point of a living room or large dining room. I started this many years ago and finally revisited it and had a several days of new inspiration. It used to be a darker painting with lots of rust, orange, red and burgundy. I really am pleased with the final outcome and find many areas to ponder and imagine. Sometimes I think I am looking at a cityscape . The many layers of texture, glazes and paints.
Leave a Reply

