Marketing for artists and photographers

It is so difficult being an artist and photographer. I have found success marketing my fine art  photography and paintings from marketing through various websites. When I finish a piece of artwork, first I photograph it professionally, make a small version for web viewing which is watermarked. I do the photoshop where I created an action with my logo which I ghost into the image so people do not steal it. Not to paranoid but I have had my images stolen and used without my permission. Then I upload a high res for prints to be made at various printing sites that also offer sales where I can get a portion of the sale. The public again only sees a watermarked version.  Once they are individually uploaded, meta data and information typed in meticulously, I then advertise through \my blog, Pinterest, Tumbler, Tweet, Facebook, and google. The links will lead back to the website for more information on pricing and dimensions with options of canvas, art printing, and all sorts of printed goods. It takes a lot of my week doing all this but I am selling paintings now around the Unted States and prints worldwide. You do have to spend the time and do this to be seen. http://www.saatchiart.com/surfbabe linda-olsen.artistwebsites.com  are two of my sites.
It is so difficult being an artist and photographer. I have found success marketing my fine art photography and paintings from marketing through various websites. When I finish a piece of artwork, first I photograph it professionally, make a small version for web viewing which is watermarked. I do the photoshop where I created an action with my logo which I ghost into the image so people do not steal it. Not to paranoid but I have had my images stolen and used without my permission. Then I upload a high res for prints to be made at various printing sites that also offer sales where I can get a portion of the sale. The public again only sees a watermarked version. Once they are individually uploaded, meta data and information typed in meticulously, I then advertise through \my blog, Pinterest, Tumbler, Tweet, Facebook, and google. The links will lead back to the website for more information on pricing and dimensions with options of canvas, art printing, and all sorts of printed goods. It takes a lot of my week doing all this but I am selling paintings now around the Unted States and prints worldwide. You do have to spend the time and do this to be seen. http://www.saatchiart.com/surfbabe
linda-olsen.artistwebsites.com are two of my sites.
Leave a Reply

