Sunflowers ~ A Little Bit of Sunshine

"A Bit of Sunshine" is 20x20 and was started Tuesday while teaching painting at the Senior Activity Center. In a two hour class, it is hard to accomplish an entire painting. In fact, when I left, there were only two sunflowers. Getting to work wihtout the teaching factor is a lot more introspective and enjoyable as I put music on and can concentrate. My studio is my haven and I find the most happiness while creating. Sometimes I sit in my rocking chair and study the art that I am working on and come up with new ideas to explore. Its called artWORK for a reason. Usually, I am exhausted at the end of a painting day from mental exercise and physical work. My sister in law who lives in LaJolla, California loves sunflowers and buys fresh bouquet weekly for the living room. This painting reminds me of her beautiful smile and happy nature.
“A Bit of Sunshine” is 20×20 and was started Tuesday while teaching painting at the Senior Activity Center. In a two hour class, it is hard to accomplish an entire painting. In fact, when I left, there were only two sunflowers. Getting to work wihtout the teaching factor is a lot more introspective and enjoyable as I put music on and can concentrate. My studio is my haven and I find the most happiness while creating. Sometimes I sit in my rocking chair and study the art that I am working on and come up with new ideas to explore. Its called artWORK for a reason. Usually, I am exhausted at the end of a painting day from mental exercise and physical work.
My sister in law who lives in LaJolla, California loves sunflowers and buys fresh bouquet weekly for the living room. This painting reminds me of her beautiful smile and happy nature.
2 thoughts on “Sunflowers ~ A Little Bit of Sunshine

Leave a Reply

