Dune photo gets enhanced

Retouching a photograph is a big part of creating a shot that is more exciting.  I liked the original capture and  thought it would look better if I dodged and burned areas in Photoshop and tinted patches of the image. It didnt happen automatically. I work on an area , tinting and adding brightness or shadows with colors. The last part was adding the moon. I made a layer of the moon and only set it into the sky at 35% so its more realistic. I will print this " Dune in Fall" on metallic paper.
Retouching a photograph is a big part of creating a shot that is more exciting. I liked the original capture and thought it would look better if I dodged and burned areas in Photoshop and tinted patches of the image. It didnt happen automatically. I work on an area , tinting and adding brightness or shadows with colors. The last part was adding the moon. I made a layer of the moon and only set it into the sky at 35% so its more realistic. I will print this ” Dune in Fall” on metallic paper.

original dune

Leave a Reply

