New SeaTurtle painting

A small sea turtle escapes the gulls and beach predators into the sea. Small fish swim also in the shallow waters of the tide. I am trying not to overwork my paintings and find that the more abstract textures are appealing (to me at least?) This painting is 30x40" and is for sale. I painted a lot this last week and tweaked my back so for many hours I painted through the pain until I realized the damage I was causing so heating pad and bed rest for the last few days have helped.
A small sea turtle escapes the gulls and beach predators into the sea. Small fish swim also in the shallow waters of the tide. I am trying not to overwork my paintings and find that the more abstract textures are appealing (to me at least?) This painting is 30×40″ and is for sale. I painted a lot this last week and tweaked my back so for many hours I painted through the pain until I realized the damage I was causing so heating pad and bed rest for the last few days have helped.
Leave a Reply

