Art show and Painting Demonstration Thursday evening

Being an artist means also marketing yourself as well as creating. I have been honored to have a one woman show the entire month of February at the adele Grage Cultural Center in Atlantic Beach. The opening is this Thursday evening and I will be doing a painting demonstration for 2 hours at the opening. Originally I thought doing a demonstration would help me with my shyness and standing around for three hours talking to people, plus thought it may bring more interest. Then the newspaper ran huge photos and a bio for 2 weeks so now ..I am getting nervous. Do I need to get some friends to help with sales (in case there are any?) I cannot paint and  take care of the business side at the same time. My lovely friend Nancy said she can help for a while.So much to do before Thursday.
Being an artist means also marketing yourself as well as creating. I have been honored to have a one woman show the entire month of February at the adele Grage Cultural Center in Atlantic Beach. The opening is this Thursday evening and I will be doing a painting demonstration for 2 hours at the opening. Originally I thought doing a demonstration would help me with my shyness and standing around for three hours talking to people, plus thought it may bring more interest. Then the newspaper ran huge photos and a bio for 2 weeks so now ..I am getting nervous. Do I need to get some friends to help with sales (in case there are any?) I cannot paint and take care of the business side at the same time. My lovely friend Nancy said she can help for a while.So much to do before Thursday.

IMG_5641

2 thoughts on “Art show and Painting Demonstration Thursday evening

Leave a Reply

