Beach paintings series

 A couple of weeks ago, I started a series of paintings with the theme of Moonlit Stroll on a beach. I wanted to keep the various abstract details, metallic glazes and water details. They all started with a premium galley wrap white canvas which I covered with Black Gesso. Then with large brushes, I cover the sand and water with metallic acrylic and then painted over the metallic so only parts show. Slow drips and removing paint gave additional interest to these abstract expressions. One is 36x36". one is 18x40" and the one I now have over my fireplace is 36x24". All are for sale.
A couple of weeks ago, I started a series of paintings with the theme of Moonlit Stroll on a beach. I wanted to keep the various abstract details, metallic glazes and water details. They all started with a premium galley wrap white canvas which I covered with Black Gesso. Then with large brushes, I cover the sand and water with metallic acrylic and then painted over the metallic so only parts show. Slow drips and removing paint gave additional interest to these abstract expressions. One is 36×36″. one is 18×40″ and the one I now have over my fireplace is 36×24″. All are for sale.

moonlit stroll I wall Moonlit Stroll II 18x40 Moonlit Stroll III 36x24 over fireplace

Leave a Reply

