Tropical mixed media painting

Fifteen years ago I sailed in the lower West Indies with two friends. We sailed from island to island for 10 days, exploring and fishing. It was an amazing trip. One of the islands we feel in love with was Bequait. This image was painted in my computer from my original capture and then I had it printed on canvas. After glazing with clear gesso, I then painted over the image bringing out the colorful boats and palms. It has a thin wood strip frame which could be replaced with a thicker frame.  30x22"
Fifteen years ago I sailed in the lower West Indies with two friends. We sailed from island to island for 10 days, exploring and fishing. It was an amazing trip. One of the islands we feel in love with was Bequait. This image was painted in my computer from my original capture and then I had it printed on canvas. After glazing with clear gesso, I then painted over the image bringing out the colorful boats and palms. It has a thin wood strip frame which could be replaced with a thicker frame. 30×22″
Leave a Reply

