Exploring the Reef in Paint

"Coral Reef" is a new 30x40x1.5" acrylic painting. It took over 4 days to do the water background because I was making an abstract water effect with metallic paints, drips, removing paint and also layering glazes before I even started the painting of the reef and fish. I actually debated not putting the details in because I loved the background abstractions so much.. Because I used acrylics, antique glazes and various metallic and interference paints, there are unique details that emerge as you view it. Its like have an aquarium on your wall. Make me an offer?
“Coral Reef” is a new 30x40x1.5″ acrylic painting. It took over 4 days to do the water background because I was making an abstract water effect with metallic paints, drips, removing paint and also layering glazes before I even started the painting of the reef and fish. I actually debated not putting the details in because I loved the background abstractions so much.. Because I used acrylics, antique glazes and various metallic and interference paints, there are unique details that emerge as you view it. Its like have an aquarium on your wall. Make me an offer?

Coral Reef 30x40s Coral Reef detail

One thought on “Exploring the Reef in Paint

Leave a Reply

