Finally finishing an older painting of mermaid

About 8 years ago, I sketched a live model at a University class I attended. It was painted in oils then sat for years half finished and unloved. Last week I covered it with clear gesso and then painted over it in acrylics. Since the oils were aged and the clear gesso completely dried, I was able to rework the painting. It is 18x36, thin gallery wrap. This ponytailed mermaid is sunning herself on the shore.
About 8 years ago, I sketched a live model at a University class I attended. It was painted in oils then sat for years half finished and unloved. Last week I covered it with clear gesso and then painted over it in acrylics. Since the oils were aged and the clear gesso completely dried, I was able to rework the painting. It is 18×36, thin gallery wrap. This ponytailed mermaid is sunning herself on the shore.

Mermaid Sunning on Shore 18x36

One thought on “Finally finishing an older painting of mermaid

Leave a Reply

