Sea Turtle painting with abstract touches

Since you may be following my painting blog, you may have noticed a new technique  I have been exploring with my jellyfish series. I started this painting in the same way and after two days of work on the water background (which started out with reds and rust colors), I was able to sketch and paint in the sea turtle. I find that the background lends more interest and details, semi abstract elements. "Sea Turtle Tutti" is 40x16"
Since you may be following my painting blog, you may have noticed a new technique I have been exploring with my jellyfish series. I started this painting in the same way and after two days of work on the water background (which started out with reds and rust colors), I was able to sketch and paint in the sea turtle. I find that the background lends more interest and details, semi abstract elements. “Sea Turtle Tutti” is 40×16″

Sea Turtle detail Sea Turtle room

Leave a Reply

