Celebrating with friends on a full moon evening

Monday evening, we had a strawberry moon and a dozen friends met us on the beach to watch it rise over the horizon. It rained at 6:30 but cleared up. The surf was high and dozens of surfers raced out to play in the ocean. I actually took a lot of photos of the tides coming in for painting reference. I realized that I don't visit the beach as often as I would like so I plan on returning again this evening. Love our beach!!!
Monday evening, we had a strawberry moon and a dozen friends met us on the beach to watch it rise over the horizon. It rained at 6:30 but cleared up. The surf was high and dozens of surfers raced out to play in the ocean. I actually took a lot of photos of the tides coming in for painting reference. I realized that I don’t visit the beach as often as I would like so I plan on returning again this evening. Love our beach!!!

aLD7_1553 moon LD7_1414 topaz LD7_1436g LD7_1445 viz LD7_1490j LD7_1501 LD7_1582

2 thoughts on “Celebrating with friends on a full moon evening

Leave a Reply

