Tweaking older paintings

These two paintings, 36x24" were completed last month but I started thinking about possible improvements. WHen I teach seniors to paint, several times I hear from the students "Am I done?".  Only the artist can truly answer this question but I generally give a helpful critique and a thumbs up. Criiquing my own work is also hard. Sometimes I send images to friends for critique but ultimately it is myself that I have to please. So here they are again...DONE!!!
These two paintings, 36×24″ were completed last month but I started thinking about possible improvements. WHen I teach seniors to paint, several times I hear from the students “Am I done?”. Only the artist can truly answer this question but I generally give a helpful critique and a thumbs up. Criiquing my own work is also hard. Sometimes I send images to friends for critique but ultimately it is myself that I have to please. So here they are again…DONE!!!

Bird of Paradise Bouquet detail Jamaican Moonrise 24x48a

Leave a Reply

