Hand painted glassware for the holidays

Last week I worked on about 50 glasses that I sell during the holidays in shops and through word of mouth. First, I wash the glasses really well. Using Pabeo and vitrea glass paints, I paint one color at a time. The paints don't last long once opened so that is why I paint huge batches. Each color is about $6-7.00 and  do not last long. I let each color dry completely for a few hours before brushing on another stroke so that the paintbrush doesn't lift up the previous color. Once all are completed, I put my oven on to 325 degrees and bake for about 30 minutes, cooling down in the oven. Then, they are rewashed, tagged and ready to sell. This time I did some stemless wine glasses and highball glasses.
Last week I worked on about 50 glasses that I sell during the holidays in shops and through word of mouth. First, I wash the glasses really well. Using Pabeo and vitrea glass paints, I paint one color at a time. The paints don’t last long once opened so that is why I paint huge batches. Each color is about $6-7.00 and do not last long. I let each color dry completely for a few hours before brushing on another stroke so that the paintbrush doesn’t lift up the previous color. Once all are completed, I put my oven on to 325 degrees and bake for about 30 minutes, cooling down in the oven. Then, they are rewashed, tagged and ready to sell. This time I did some stemless wine glasses and highball glasses.
Leave a Reply

