Beach themed paintings have so many possibilities

Since I have been in a highly enhanced creative state last month, I dream of paintings to produce. In my mind, I saw the sea and tide flowing around the pilings of a pier. I also imagined a pink sunrise with reflections.  "Under the Pier" is 36x36".  Working from a vision in my mind is not the best way to paint because you have to rely on what you think it would look like rather than using reference photos.
Since I have been in a highly enhanced creative state last month, I dream of paintings to produce. In my mind, I saw the sea and tide flowing around the pilings of a pier. I also imagined a pink sunrise with reflections.
“Under the Pier” is 36×36″. Working from a vision in my mind is not the best way to paint because you have to rely on what you think it would look like rather than using reference photos.

under-pier-decor under-pier-detail

3 thoughts on “Beach themed paintings have so many possibilities

Leave a Reply

