Tropical Landscape Painting from island travels

"Tropical Shore" is 48x24" gallery wrap. I had some images in my head of my travels in years past in various tropical islands. I did some chalk sketches first and then just started with a light weight background coloring and washes, added more paints and tints, some glazes with lighter colors and worked with quick brush strokes. Working with high energy and quickly really gives a more abstract feeling. This has become a favorite and the size lends itself to an over the bed decor. I kept the color subdued. linda-olsen.pixels.com for additional information.
“Tropical Shore” is 48×24″ gallery wrap. I had some images in my head of my travels in years past in various tropical islands. I did some chalk sketches first and then just started with a light weight background coloring and washes, added more paints and tints, some glazes with lighter colors and worked with quick brush strokes. Working with high energy and quickly really gives a more abstract feeling. This has become a favorite and the size lends itself to an over the bed decor. I kept the color subdued. Lately, I have had an opportunity to paint half days all week and I feel that I am reaching some good techniques by trial and error. Its exhausting and my back hurts at the end of the day but I am accomplishing a lot and still passionate about my craft.
linda-olsen.pixels.com for additional information.

tropical-shore-detail tropical-bedroom tropical-peach-decor

2 thoughts on “Tropical Landscape Painting from island travels

Leave a Reply

