New series: The graceful rays gliding under the water

I have been challenged by a dream I had and then tried to invent how to paint the scene of rays gliding on the ocean floor. Many times, while vacationing on tropical islands, I have swam with rays and find that they glide so gracefully. First I painted the bottom of the ocean, then I painted the rays with the reflections and shadows. Finally I worked on the surface water and its reflections and fluid transparency of the clear water.
I have been challenged by a dream I had and then tried to invent how to paint the scene of rays gliding on the ocean floor. Many times, while vacationing on tropical islands, I have swam with rays and find that they glide so gracefully. First I painted the bottom of the ocean, then I painted the rays with the reflections and shadows. Finally I worked on the surface water and its reflections and fluid transparency of the clear water.

sailing-under-the-water-36x36 stingrays-gliding-16x40rays-thin-display_1sailing-decor

Leave a Reply

