Fine Art Photography ~ Architectural Elements

Known also as “photographic art“, “artistic photography” and so on, the term “fine art photography” has no universally agreed meaning or definition: rather, it refers to an imprecise category of photographs, created in accordance with the creative vision of the cameraman.

As an artist, whether I am expressing myself through my camera lens or by painting on a canvas, I try to create images that lend some mystery or evoke an emotion. I find shapes in many man-made and architectural structures. Framing and cropping is done rather instinctually as I click the shutter. Then in post production, I find opportunities to add drama, texture and tinting which in turn helps me express an emotion attached to that particular image. Each capture is so unique to the moment it was shot. Enhancing the feeling I had when I shot the image, becomes the varnish.
As an artist, whether I am expressing myself through my camera lens or by painting on a canvas, I try to create images that lend some mystery or evoke an emotion. I find shapes in many man-made and architectural structures. Framing and cropping is done rather instinctually as I click the shutter. Then in post production, I find opportunities to add drama, texture and tinting which in turn helps me express an emotion attached to that particular image.
Each capture is so unique to the moment it was shot. Enhancing the feeling I had when I shot the image, becomes the varnish.

Professional Photography by Linda Olsen a-savannah-window-st bath-at-montst-michel Professional Photography by Linda Olsen crane-on-dock-wc cubed-clouds doorway-kinsley Professional Photography by Linda Olsen iron-gate keyhole-flagler monestary-ceiling monestary-france shutters-x Professional Photography by Linda Olsen victorian-house-staug window-red-brick yale-window-evening

Leave a Reply

