Beach offers Inspiration for paintings

As you can tell, I have been trying new techniques to achieve the abstract expressions. "Walking the Dog III" is 18x36" and is stunning in real life. Creating the painting with two sizes of palette knives is quite challenging but I am intrigued by the accidental cuts and details. Paint is thick!!!
As you can tell, I have been trying new techniques to achieve the abstract expressions. The beach is where I find solice from daily life and I want to share that love with my audience. Why do I paint? To ground myself and to produce works that people can relate to with their past experiences. I only work when I am in a happy mood and I feel that this energy is embedded into the paint and that the viewer can enjoy. That may sound silly but in a mystical way, I believe that the positive energies become part of the work. Obviously I was happy when I worked on this for a week so I am hoping that you feel that energy also. With the uncertainties of life these days, we all need to have as much positive energy in the universe.
“Walking the Dog III” is 18×36″ and is stunning in real life. Creating the painting with two sizes of palette knives is quite challenging but I am intrigued by the accidental cuts and details. Paint is thick!!!

walking-the-dog-iii-18x36 walking-the-dog-iii-det2 walking-the-dog-iii-detail

Leave a Reply

