Tropical Landscape in broad strokes

Day to Night is 36x48" vibrant impressionistic painting of a tropical scene. I am leaving in the morning for a trip to St. Kitts with some artist friends. There will be eight women on this plein air painting trip and I am so excited!! I started this painting to get me into the island life. Some of the artists are from Charleston and I am thrilled to be working along side a nice diverse group of artists who all have different styles. I will keep you posted on the trip if I have cell phone coverage. I hear it is spotty. We also have a day trip to Nevis planned. ALthough I have traveled the West Indies and Caribean pretty extensively, I have not been to either of these islands.  Of course I will bring my camera....
Day to Night is 36×48″ vibrant impressionistic painting of a tropical scene. I am leaving in the morning for a trip to St. Kitts with some artist friends. There will be eight women on this plein air painting trip and I am so excited!! I started this painting to get me into the island life. Some of the artists are from Charleston and I am thrilled to be working along side a nice diverse group of artists who all have different styles. I will keep you posted on the trip if I have cell phone coverage. I hear it is spotty. We also have a day trip to Nevis planned. ALthough I have traveled the West Indies and Caribean pretty extensively, I have not been to either of these islands. Of course I will bring my camera….
Leave a Reply

