New Palm Painting for upcoming art show in Atlantic Beach

I had purchased some fancy “24k” gold paint and wanted to use it in my paintings. It actually had tiny glittery specks which I thought may be a bit tacky so worked in many glazes and paints alternating with additional layers of the gold. It now looks pretty nice. I wish photography could capture the metallic better. It looks better in house lights. “Golden Evening Palms” is 15×30″ gallery wrap. A great size for decor.

I will have some great deals on my smaller palm paintings like this at the ARTS IN THE PARK show, April 22 in Atlantic Beach, Florida.

Leave a Reply

