Bodysurfing Series: Final painting completed for a larger wall

While body surfing a couple weeks ago, I was floating on the crest of some rolling waves and the colors and calmness came into my head. I said to my friend “I am going to paint this!”
I went home and painted until late that night and the next week. I started with the 36×36″ painting and then decided to paint a similar painting in 24×36″. When it was done and I was looking at them side by side, I noticed that they almost looked like one painting. The next days, I worked on a third 24×36″. These could be purchased separately or all three. This impressonistic study makes me recall the feeling I had while floating.

Leave a Reply

